

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled, "Board and Commission Appointments – Four Bears Representative"

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5(1) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes specifically authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Business Council, other Tribal Government entities and Tribal officials; and
- WHEREAS, It has been the practice of the Tribal Business Council to appoint individuals from his/her respective membership to positions on Tribal Boards and Commissions under the authority of the Tribal Business Council;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT BE RESOLVED That V. Judy Brugh, Four Bears Council Representative, hereby submits the following individuals for four-year appointments to the respective organizations as follows:

> Gaming Commission TERO KMHA/MHA Times FBDC Gaming Advisory Board FBCC Fort Berthold Housing Authority

Jay James Harry Sitting Bear Beulah Chapin Adam Chase Bill Standish Kim Abbey Barb Baker

BE IT FURTHER AND FINALLY RESOLVED That these individuals are vested with all authorities, duties and responsibilities normally assigned to the positions; and

BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED That this Resolution hereby rescinds and replaces any existing Resolutions on Four Bears Board and Commission appointments or other memberships to the above organizations effective immediately upon adoption of this Resolution.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Forth Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, $\underline{}$ were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the November 9, 2006; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of $\underline{}$ members, $\underline{}$ members opposed, $\underline{}$ members abstained, $\underline{}$ members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman β Voting. [] Not voting. Dated this <u>9</u> day of <u>0 vernber</u>2006.

Tribal Secretary V. Judy Brugh Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes

ATTEST:

Tribal Chairman Marcus D. Wells, Jr. Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes