

OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled, "Board and Commission Appointments - Chairman"

WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and

WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and

WHEREAS, Article VI, section 5(1) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes specifically authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Business Council, other Tribal Government entities and Tribal officials; and

WHEREAS, As it has been the practice of recent Tribal Business Councils, including the incumbent Council, to appoint individuals from their own respective membership to positions on a number of Tribal Boards and Commissions established and functioning within the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation;

WHEREAS, Marcus Wells, Jr., Chairman, has submitted the names of certain individuals for formal approval of four-year appointments to Tribal Boards and Commissions from November 2006 to November 2010;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tribal Business Council formally approves the following four-year appointments, from November 2006 to November 2010, to the following Tribal Boards and Commissions, with all authorities, duties, and responsibilities normally assigned to such positions:

Ted Lone Fight

Fort Berthold Housing Board

Alvina Wells

KMHA/MHA Times Board

Irene White Owl

Gaming Commission

Tony Mandan

Gaming Board



Valerie Williams

Fort Berthold Community College

Chlorine Driver

TERO Commission

Robert Brugh

MHA Systems Board

Lorry Little Swallow

Fort Berthold Development Corporation Baord

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this Resolution hereby rescinds and replaces any existing Resolutions on Chairman Board and Commission appointments.

CERTIFICATION

Dated this 9th day of November, 2006.

ATTEST:

Chairman, Marcus Wells. Tribal Business Council

Tribal Rusiness Council

Executive Secretary, Nathan Hale