

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled "Creation of Advisory Board for the 2006 Lewis & Clark Bicentennial Signature Event."

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Three Affiliated Tribes Constitution and Bylaws authorizes and empowers the Mandan, Hidatsa and Arikara Tribal Business Council to engage in activity on behalf of and in the best interest and welfare of the Tribes and the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribes of North Dakota are participating in the Lewis & Clark Bicentennial event; and
- WHEREAS, Brenda Hall Dvorak serves as the Signature Event Coordinator and has requested that an advisory board be appointed to assist her in preparing for the signature event; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council desires to support Ms. Dvorak's request and create and appoint individuals to serve on a signature event advisory board.
- NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby creates an advisory board to assist Brenda Hall Dvorak in preparing for the 2006 Lewis& Clark Bicentennial Signature Event. The individuals appointed to the Board are:
 - 1. Greta White Calf (Whiteshield)
 - 2. Duane Fox (Whiteshield)
 - 3. Lydia Sage Chase (Twin Buttes)
 - 4. Calvin Grinnell (New Town)
 - 5. Malcolm Wolf (New Town)
 - 6. Judy Brugh (Four Bears)
 - 7. Arthur Smith (Mandaree)
 - 8. Judy Youngbear (Mandaree)
 - 9. Adrian Foote (Parshall)
 - 10. Marlyn Hudson (Parshall)
 - 11. Bobbie Zueger (Mandan/Bismarck)
 - 12. Gale Baker (Four Bears)



This advisory board shall exist and its members shall serve up to January 1, 2007 at which time the advisory board shall automatically dissolve.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Busine	ess Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of
the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation hereby certify	that the tribal Business Council is composed
of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a	quorum, were present at a Koawlar
Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and	held on the 8 day of (world, 2008,4)
that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at s	uch meeting by the affirmative vote of
members, members opposed, mem	bers abstained, O members not voting,
and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or a	nmended in any way.
Chairman [] Not Voting.	
Dated this 8 day of Optil, 2003.	
	ATTEST:
Kand Plan	
Executive Secretary, Randy Phelan	Chairman, Tex G. Hall
Tribal Business Council	Tribal Business Council