## RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

"This Resolution is entitled "Appointment of Three Affiliated Tribes Committees"

- **WHEREAS,** This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefits of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council is required under the Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes to elect and appoint from its membership certain Committees and Officers of the Tribal Business Council including the Executive Committee, the Natural Resources Committee, the Judicial/Drug & Alcohol Committee, the Health and Human Resources Committee and the Education Committee: and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council, pursuant to a legal quorum, has the authority to elect and appoint certain Tribal Business Council Representatives amongst its membership; and
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Tribal Business Council, pursuant to its lawful authority and by majority vote of the Tribal Business Council members, does hereby appoint the following Council Representatives to the following Committee of the Three Affiliated Tribes:

<b>Executive Committee</b>		<b>Natural Resources Committee</b>	
Chairman	Tex G. Hall	Chairman	Randy Phelan
Vice Chairman	Mervin Packineau	Member	<b>Austin Gillette</b>
Secretary	Randy Phelan	Member	Marcus Wells, Jr.
Treasurer	Marcus Wells, Jr.		

## Judicial/Drug & Alcohol CommitteeHealth & Human Resource CommitteeChairmanDaylon Spotted BearChairmanMarcus Wells, Jr.

MemberAustin GilletteMemberMervin PackineauMemberMervin PackineauMemberMalcolm Wolf

## **CERTIFICATION**

I, the undersigned, as the Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, 7, were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on Thursday, December 18, 2003; that the foregoing resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of 5 members, 0 members opposed, members abstained, 2 not voting, and that said resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way

Dated this 18th day of December, 2003.

Chairman (x) Voting ( ) Not Voting

Randy Phelan, Secretary Tribal Business Council

Tex G Hall Chairman Tribal Business Council