

## RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled, "Appointment of Three Affiliated Tribes Committees"

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- **WHEREAS,** The Three Affiliated Tribes Constitution authorizes and empowers the Mandan, Hidatsa & Arikara Tribal Business Council to engage in activity on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council is required under the Constitution and Laws of the Three Affiliated Tribes to elect and appoint from its membership certain Committees and Officers of the Tribal Business Council including the Executive Committee, the Natural Resources Committee, the Judicial/Drug & Alcohol Committee, the Health & Human Resources Committee and the Education Committee; and
- **WHEREAS,** The Tribal Business Council, pursuant to a legal quorum, has the authority to elect and at certain Tribal Business Council representatives amongst its membership; and
- **NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,** that the Tribal Business Council, pursuant to its lawful authority and by majority vote of the Tribal Business Council members, does hereby appoint the following Council representatives to the following Committees of the Three Affiliated Tribes:

	1.	<b>Executive Committee</b>	
--	----	----------------------------	--

	Member
Chairman	Tex G. Hall
Vice-Chairman	Mervin Packineau
Secretary	Randy Phelan
Treasurer	Marcus Wells, Jr.

2. <u>Natural Resource Committee</u>

	Member
Chairman	Randy Phelan
Member	Austin Gillette
Member	Marcus Wells, Jr.



## Judicial/Drug & Alcohol Committee

Member

Chairman	Mervin Packineau
Member	Randy Phelan
Member	Marcus Wells, Jr.

4. <u>Health & Human Resource Committee (Education, Training &</u> <u>Employment)</u>

Member

Chairman	<b>Randy Phelan</b>

Member Mervin Packineau

Member Malcolm Wolf

## **CERTIFICATION**

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation hereby certify that the tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, 7 were present at a <u>kum w</u> Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 215 day of Marmber, 2002, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 6 members, 1 members opposed,

<u>O</u> members abstained, <u>O</u> members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] Voting. [] Not Voting. Dated this  $21^{5^{\dagger}}$  day of November , 2002.

## **ATTEST:**

Executive Secretary, Randy Phelan Tribal Business Council

Chairman, Tex G. Hall Tribal Business Council