

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled, "Elected Four Bears Community Boards and Commissions -November 5, 2002"

WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and

WHEREAS, The Three Affiliated Tribes Constitution authorizes and empowers the Mandan, Hidatsa & Arikara Tribal Business Council to engage in activity on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and

WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5(1) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes specifically authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Business Council, other Tribal Government entities, and Tribal Officials; and

WHEREAS, the Four Bears Council Representative hereby acknowledges the Four Bears Community Election held on November 5, 2002 thereby electing the nominations for the Boards and Commissions to serve from November 8, 2002 to November 8, 2006 term of service; and

WHEREAS, The Following members of the Four Bears Community are hereby appointed to serve with same duties, responsibilities, and authorities as their fellow members of their respective Board(s) and Commission(s):

Fort Berthold Community College Board: Gaming Commission: <u>James "Sonny" Bear</u>

Magdeline Young Bear

TERO Commission: Everett Hall

KMHA/MHA Times: Irene White Owl.

Fort Berthold Housing Authority:

<u>Lawrence Baker</u> MHA Systems: <u>Robert Brugh Sr.</u>

Fort Berthold Development Corporation:

Linda Driver

CERTIFICATION

Chairman [✗] Voting. [] Not Voting.

Dated this 8th day of Novembur, 2002.

Executive Secretary, Randy Phelan

Tribal Business Council

ATTEST:

Chairman Tex G Hall

Tribal Business Council