Resolution # 01-233 -MW.IR

## RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- **WHEREAS,** The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Via Resolution No. 88-148-TL, dated July 14, 1988, the Tribal Business Council approved, supported and endorsed the Uniform Code of the Northern Plains Intertribal Court of Appeals and has maintained membership in the Court Appeals since that time; and
- WHEREAS, The current membership of the Three Affiliated Tribes in the Court of Appeals is due to expire on September 30, 2001, under Resolution #00-337-DSB; and
- WHEREAS, It is the intent of the Tribal Business Council to renew the membership of the Tribes in the Court of Appeals through this Resolution, together with payments of the respective annual membership dues each in the amount of One Thousand Dollars (\$1,000.00), for FY 2002 and FY 2003 (i.e., October 1, 2001 September 30, 2003);
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Tribal Business Council hereby renews the membership of the Three Affiliated Tribes in the Northern Plains Intertribal Court of Appeals for FY 2002 and FY 2003 (i.e., October 1, 2001 September 30, 2003).
- **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** That the Tribal Business Council hereby authorizes and directs payments to be made at the appropriate times each in the amount of One Thousand Dollars (\$1,000.00) to the Northern Plains Intertribal Court of Appeals as and for membership dues for FY 2002 and FY 2003.

## CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, \_\_\_\_\_ were present at a \_\_\_\_\_ Meeting thereof duly called,

## CURRENT JUDGES SERVING IN NORTHERN PLAINS INTERTRIBAL COURT OF APPEALS

	Item 14(b)	
Paul Godtland (Chief Judge	APRRUVED	ıle]
P. Diane Johnson (8 yrs)	6-0-0-1 mm carriel	
Donovan Foughty (13 yrs)	223	
Dennis Johnson (11 yrs) [S 7	J33	Berthold
Leroy Greaves (9 yrs) [Trib		d Ponca]
William Bossman (7 yrs)	I	
Michael Wagner (1 yr) [private practice in Bismarck]		

Tom Dickson [ALTERNATE] (12 yrs) [private practice in Bismarck; former Fort Berthold Tribal Court Associate Judge]

Resolution #01-233\_MWJR Page -2

noticed, convened, and held on the 29 day of \_\_\_\_\_\_, 2001; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of <u>6</u> members, <u>0</u> members opposed, members abstained, \_\_\_\_\_ not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Dated this 19 day of Septenter, 2001.

Day on Spatter B d Secretary, Tribal Business Council

ATTEST

Chairman, Tribal Business Council