Resolution # <u>00 - 340 - DSB</u>

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the enrolled members; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution and By-Laws of the Three Affiliated Tribes empowers the Tribal Business Council to revise the membership rolls and to govern future membership rolls; and
- WHEREAS, SHARON SMITH HEADDRESS, 301-U5969 has requested relinquishment of his/her membership from the Three Affiliated Tribes.
- WHEREAS, SHARON SMITH HEADDRESS, is eligible for enrollment with the Assinniboine Sioux Tribe of Fort Peck, Poplar, Montana and has applied for membership.
- NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that SHARON SMTIH HEADDRESS 301-U5969 is hereby relinquished from the official membership roll of the Three Affiliated Tribes.
- **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** That the Assiniboine Sioux Tribe is to be advised of this action by a copy of this approved Resolution.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, <u>6</u> were present at a <u>Special</u> meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the <u>4</u>th day of <u>October</u>, 2000; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of <u>4</u> members, <u>2</u> members opposed, <u>0</u> members abstained, and <u>0</u> members not voting and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way. RESOLUTION 00-340-DSB thru 00-341-DSB OCTOBER 04, 2000

1.	SHARON SMITH HEADD	RESS 301U-5969	RESO <u>60 - 340 - DSB</u>
2.	MARGARET R. SCOTT,	301U-9508	RESO <u><i>CO</i> - 341 - DSB</u>
3.	MARILYN J. HOWARD,	301 U- 5944	RESO <u>0-342-D</u> SB
4.	BRANDON B. JETTY,	3010-8597	RESO <u>00-343-D</u> SB
5.	TONIA J. HALL,	3010-8667	RESO <u>00-344-D</u> SB

Resolution # 00 - 340 - DSB

Dated this 4th day of October , 2000.

Dayon Spotted Blus Secretary, Tribal Business Council

ATTEST: Chairman, Tribal Business Council